2019 Holiday Trash Pickup Schedule for Howie's Trash Service Customers

If your trash pickup day falls on one of these holidays, we will pick up on the following alternate days:

Memorial Day: Our warehouse and office will be closed Saturday, May 25 and Monday, May 27. We will resume normal business hours on Tuesday, May 28. Monday and Tuesday trash routes in Manhattan, Junction City, Chapman and Milford areas will be run on Tuesday, May 28. The Monday & Tuesday recycling for Manhattan will run on Tuesday, May 28. Wamego and St George trash routes will be picked up on Wednesday, May 29. The City of Grandview Plaza will be picked up on Friday, May 31. All other routes will remain the same. Please have your totes outside no later than 6am as pick up times will vary. Thank you!

4th of July:  Our warehouse and office will be closed on Thursday, July 4. We will resume normal business hours on Friday, July 5. Thursday trash routes in Manhattan, Junction City, and Milford areas will run early on Friday, July 5. The recycling for Junction City and Ogden areas will be picked up on Wednesday, July 3. The Keats & Zeandale area will run on Wednesday, July 3. The City of Grandview Plaza will be picked up on Tuesday, July 2. All other routes will remain the same. Please have your totes outside no later than 6am as pick up times will vary. Thank you!

Labor Day: Our warehouse and office will be closed on Saturday, Aug 31 and Monday, Sept 2. We will resume normal business hours on Tuesday, September 3. Monday and Tuesday trash routes in Manhattan, Junction City, Chapman and Milford areas will be run on Tuesday, Sept 3. Wamego and St George trash & recycling routes will be picked up on Wednesday, Sept 4. The City of Grandview Plaza will be picked up on Friday, Sept 6. All other routes will remain the same. Remember to put your totes out by 6am as pick up times will vary. Thank you!

Thanksgiving: Our warehouse and office will be closed on Thursday, Nov 28, Friday, Nov 29, and Saturday, Nov 30. We will resume normal business hours on Monday, Dec 2. The Keats & Zeandale areas will have their trash picked up on Wednesday, Nov 27. If your normal trash/recycling day is Thursday, then your route will run on Friday. If your normal day is Friday, your route will be run on Friday, Nov 29. The City of Grandview Plaza will be picked up on Tuesday, Nov 26. All other routes remain the same. Please have your totes outside no later than 6am as pick up times will vary. Thank you!

Christmas: Our warehouse and office will be closed at 12pm on Tuesday, Dec. 24th. All trash and recycling routes will run as scheduled on Dec. 24th. Our office and warehouse will be closed on Wednesday, Dec 25. We will resume normal business hours on Thursday, Dec 26. Wednesday trash & recycling routes will run on Thursday, Dec 26. The City of Grandview Plaza will be picked up on Friday, Dec. 27. All other routes remain the same. Please have your totes outside no later than 6am as pick up times will vary. Thank you!

New Year's Eve & New Year's Day:  Our warehouse and office will be closed at 12pm on Tuesday, Dec. 31. Trash routes will still run on Monday, so please have your totes out by 6am to ensure pick up. There is no recycling on Tuesday as it is the 5th Tuesday of the month. Our office and warehouse will be closed on Wednesday, Jan 1. We will resume normal business hours on Thursday, Jan 2. Wednesday trash routes will run on Thursday, Jan 2. The City of Grandview Plaza will be picked up on Friday, Jan 3. All other routes remain the same. Please have your totes outside no later than 6am as pick up times will vary. Thank you!


Also be sure to see our Recycling Pickup Schedules for Manhattan & St. George/Wamego, KS.